Click to Home
Go To Search
Email pagePrint page
City Council
Council Members Meeting
  • Dennis M. Baker, Mayor 
    Term Expires: 12/31/2017
  • Timothy Hipwell
  • Term Expires: 12/31/2017
  • Jodie A. Gilheany
  • Term Expires: 12/31/2017
  • David Higgins
  • Term Expires: 12/31/2017

The City of Mechanicville is governed by a Mayor and City Council who are elected by the people of the City. The Mayor and City Council acting together are the Governing Body. All Governing Body members serve four-year terms. The Governing Body, being the elected representative of the people, adopts all ordinances and resolutions and determines the general goals and policies.